Bored Games… See what I did there?

Today’s blog is going to be about games that are only to be used in dire situations.  I say this because they are energy sucking horridly addictive wonderful amazingly useless wastes of time. Some of you may have tried your hand at them and know exactly what they are and avoid them… Some of you know exactly what they are and show them to your friends and laugh as they sink into the world of cookies. ( Yes you, you know who you are… Hate you.  Oooh a golden cookie! ) Now, I am aware that I am taking the road I don’t often take and we are talking about computer games but hey…I can’t have you thinking I’m predictable!

So…the games I am currently wasting my time and mind on are…

Cookie Clicker and Bloons TD5

Now, so you are aware; you don’t have to be tied down with these amazing game.  They have apps! That’s right, you can waste your time when out and about with your friends as well. 

Now Cookie Clicker is a game where you click and make cookies.  Yup, that’s it.  You can use cookies to buy other resources, but really clicking is where the fun is.  Also, buying grandmas and making them slave away at baking…that’s fun too.  Later on they, the grandmas, decide to make a pact with the cookie devil and become rather…demonic! Now, if you decide you wanna play cookie clicker like the stock market there is a add on to help you.  Cookie Monster

Without Cookie Monster…

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.02.05 PM

With Cookie Monster

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.17.32 PM

Now I am aware that looking at this it may look complex… It’s not.  It starts like this… Just you and a cookie

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.03.38 PM

Later you can get the fun stuff like Krumblor

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.18.54 PM

The second game…

Bloons td5 is a tower defense game where you have amazingly cute monkeys to kill those dastardly balloons!!!!!

So many options of what to do…I prefer Daily challenges. they seem more challenging.  They limit your monkey options.

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.08.54 PM

Just place your monkeys and press go!

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.16.15 PM

Don’t worry if you don’t get them all, just buy upgrades for those amazing monkeys and go again!

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.22.49 PM

Losing happens…I didn’t say I was good at it, I said I was addicted.

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 12.22.59 PM

The game and the day is over but I still felt the need to partake!

April-Fools-Day-Pictures-For-Facebook

Next week here on WarBird we will return to our regularly scheduled program 

-WarBird signing off.

Leave a comment